Jersey Part 1: Restore the Shore

I walked along Bay Head, New Jersey and flags of “Restore the Shore” and “Jersey Strong” line the beachhouses.  This was my first time home since Hurricane Sandy (actually since Dec 2011).  Walking along the beach typically evokes a sense of peace for me but this trip, it reminded me just how lucky my parents were that their house was spared.  Nine months after Hurricane Sandy, many contractors are working and people have moved on but some have not.

Taking pictures of someone else’s despair made me feel pretty disgusting so I must share with you of my contribution to the Red Cross.  

Jersey Part 2 will be the Beauty of the Beach and Part 3 will be the Real New Jersey (Housewife, Kids, Aunt, Parents and lots o fun!).

This entry was posted in Likes, Seasons and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

