Sunday Dinner – Flat Chicken, Pesto Corn & Salad

As a relaxing start to a stressful week, I decided to make Sunday Dinner. In my family, this is usually a roast but given the summer temps, we did chicken on the grill. The recipe from Saveur included some fancy cast iron disk and a brick neither of which I own so I winged it. (Pun intended). The seasoning included paprika, garlic, and lemons under the skin.

chicken-withpaprikagarliclemon

In addition to the flat chicken, I was able to use our garden herbs for some seasoning. Also in Saveur is a recipe for pesto intended for slathering grilled corn on the cob. I exhausted my basil in the garden and finished it with spinach. Then I made a Cooking Light salad and dressing from my mint and thyme.

The final product

The final product

Is there something you harvested from your garden already?

This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sunday Dinner – Flat Chicken, Pesto Corn & Salad

  1. Karen Brooks says:

    looks luscious

    ________________________________

Leave a Reply

