Ramen Roundup

Chewy noodles, tender pork and flavorful soup with crispy bits delight the taste buds.  Did you know there are many different kinds of ramen?

P1070597I visited one of the many ramen shops yesterday for lunch as a prelude to visiting the Shin-Yokohama Raumen Museum.  This has been on my list since I moved here but it has been sold out by the time I get there.

This entry was posted in Food, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Ramen Roundup

  1. Tara says:

    I just read an article in Bon Appetit about Ranen – good timingM

  2. Oh, now THAT’s making me hungry! There is actually one real ramen place here run by actual Japanese folks – but the portions and inversely large price leave something to be desired. Trade that bowl of ramen for the pizzas you were admiring on my blog!

  3. Colleen says:

    I had sushi and ramen back to back. I just can’t eat the same thing every night. Last night I had grilled pork, green beans, and a salad. Blame the run on Sunday!

  4. Ahhh! I love ramen! 🙂

Leave a Reply

