Cookin’ At Home – Roti de Porc aux Pommes

Home!  My second home leave comes just before Thanksgiving.   I spent my lunch hour restocking the refrigerator and made lists of things we would enjoy eating before Thanksgiving.

Tonight, my husband and I enjoyed a Roast Pork with Apples courtesy of Saveur.  I selected this receipe for several reasons:

1) It’s a roast which means the house smells good and the kitchen heats up

2) I get to use my oven which I don’t have in Japan

2) It is seasonal for this time of year

3) It does not contain rice or noodles.  Not that I don’t like rice or noodles, but it is a nice break.

4) The recipe contains French cider (1/4 cup) which means we have a nice apertif with the left overs.

Roti de Porc aux Pommes.

Mise en Place

Crispy bits

Sous Chef Mick

Tada!

This entry was posted in Food, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

