One Word Summary of Expat Living During an Election: QUIET

Let me be clear, this is not a political rant.  This is about the craziness that surrounds an election and my sheer joy of not being party to it.

Don’t get me wrong, I voted.  Women fought hard for suffrage and I won’t take that for granted.

I am a registered voter in COLORADO, a swing state, which means my husband got the brunt of the noise.  Lets look at what might be the tally:

My husband works from home so I was fair about the lawn banners, but he has to pass them to get to the gym.

Emails: I didn’t count emails because I subscribed in the last election and didn’t unsubscribe.  There were a lot of emails but I deleted them.  Perhaps this was some noise but not that much.

Social Media:  I didn’t count FaceBook either because you can hide posts.

TV: There are 5 channels on my cable that are shown in English – 3 fun ones, CNN International and BBC.  I watch reruns of NCIS and Gossip Girl so I was able to drown out the two news channels.

Radio:  I don’t have a radio and I listen to my paid iTunes music.

My election was an early written ballot that was filled out.  That’s it.

God Bless America from Japan and go vote.

This entry was posted in Likes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

