Kawasaki gets their Freak on for Halloween

Kawasaki has a 3 day Halloween celebration.  I saw the early advertisements to apply for the parade in which 3,500 people line the streets.

It was amazing and in true Japanese fashion, extremely organized and crazy crowded.  Each of the groups (circa heats in a large half marathon) were led by truck with a DJ and some dancers.

Hamburger!

Kawaski Halloween

And of course, there’s no shortage of ladies trying to be sexy.  Although its a bit more explicit in Japan than the US.

This entry was posted in Festivals, Likes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Kawasaki gets their Freak on for Halloween

  1. Renchick says:

    I have always wanted to visit Japan, and now I know what time of year to go 🙂 Love it! My Lady Gaga costume I used this year would fit right in! Lol

  2. Marie says:

    I remember a costume party at the junior college I taught at–the girls really got into the whole costume thing. I went as Madonna! (It was 1986.)

Leave a Reply

