Ramen Recovery – Dinner is Saved!

Lesson Learned – listen to your gut, especially if its large from eating.

I took the ramen from packaging, released the contents of the aluminum packet into a pot of water, and turned the heat on the stove.  As it started to bowl I could smell something.

Anise?  Is that anise?

I didn’t know if it was anise but I didn’t like it.  I added the noodles and a few slices of wagu beef.  I’m not going to eat it if it smells like this.  So I added a very large portion of soy and afterward, decided an ingredient rescue was in order.  You won’t drowned in that smell on my watch!

I added a more mild sauce [the Plan B from Soba night] and voila, a perfect ramen in my ramen bowl.

Ramen and beef in an alternative sauce – oishii!

 

This entry was posted in Food, Likes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

